QotD

QotD: “My life is not boring. I’m just easily bored.”

About Christine

I am a smover ('smoov-er) a person who smiles and moves. A true AquarianMu5e born on a cloud with my hands interlaced behind my head gazing up to the heavens; oftentimes I'm giving myself daily reminders to stay present and grounded. I live life horizontally; frequently overcommitting myself to everything because i have "fear of missing out". I want to experience everything and be everywhere, just like that thin layer of light that outlines the world at dawn. I am an eclectic, somewhat chameleonesque person. Altruism comes naturally and I believe I can save the world one person at a time. Author, Malcolm Gladwell, would identify me as a true connector with strong underlying salesperson tendencies. I'm a pseudo-health nut, possibly a modern day hippie without being over-the-top granola. At the core, I am a creative bug who loves all kinds of art/music, innovation/technology, and beauty/fashion. Traveling and immersing myself into other cultures is a passion. The thrill of adventure and being outdoors is exciting and witnessing beauty in nature's raw form, calms my nerves and reminds me that we are a small piece of this vast universe. Therefore I'm making this life count so I can move peacefully into the next. I've got a voice that projects and gets 10 octaves louder when provoked, and a laugh that people seem to recognize a mile away. As open and social as I am, I consider myself to be somewhat private. Nothing really surprises me, so if you can illicit a response, then you must be quite special. My attention span is short just like a child with a new toy, initially engaged, but quickly on to the next latest and greatest. I collect crystals and believe in energy, and I base many of my decisions on intuition. I'm thrilled to discover writing as a craft to perpetually learn and develop. It's a new avenue for me to explore and express myself with no pressure and boundaries. " Tayaba Tuned In" is my personal haven; an insight into my life; a PR sound board for me to horizontally speak my constant thoughts; and a place for me to rave about many circles I run in with some pretty damn exquisite people and awe-inspiring events. Welcome *curtsy* to my horizontal world.

Leave a comment